The Pastoral Council is the main body advising on matters of pastoral policy in the Diocese.   Its chairman is the Bishop, and it meets once per year for a whole week (five days).  Each parish is represented by one priest, two lay people a man and woman elected by the parish council, and a religious person who is in pastoral work in that parish.  These members hold office for a period of three years, and it is their duty to represent the views of the parish as a whole in the council.

Scroll to Top